Grants for Gratitude

Hey! Thanks for checking in. We’re glad you’re excited about our new Grants for Gratitude program, which recognizes Oklahoma teachers for their efforts to teach students the importance of gratitude. Our inaugural recipient (and the impetus for this program), Janene Burns of Waller Middle School in Enid, was awarded $1,000 to use toward classroom expenses in the 2018-2019 school year.

Want to nominate a teacher in your community? Check back on this page at the start of the 2019-2020 school year, and we’ll have a form for you to do just that! Nominations will be accepted until Friday, Nov. 15, 2019, and the winner will be announced Monday, Dec. 2, 2019.